Today, I looked for some trace of you – in my mind, in my heart, in my life. Maybe there’s still a thin line that connects me to you, a thread-like link, a fragment of the past, a small piece of what had been.

I’m not sure if I wanted to find something. I don’t know if I’m still holding on to anything. What I know is that all I found was a glimpse of faded¬†memories, and I’m still trying to figure out if that’s a good thing or not.

Because maybe these faded memories will eventually leave the part of me that refuses to let go. Maybe these faded memories mean that you don’t matter anymore, that you don’t ripple. And that’s a good thing, I guess.

Finally, you will disappear. Finally, I will stop looking for you.

via Daily Prompt: Faded

Leave a Reply

